Miniatures World of Warcraft Buildings Project – HO scale pt 7

Well, I was not happy with the window frames.

To me they looked too “two dimensional” so I took them and the door frames off and gave them a texture.

50% water to 50% white glue using torn up napkins do the trick.

GE

Here is a door frame before texture. The window frames looked the same.

GE

Here are two window frames where I tested colors after texture dried. The gray (on the right) just seemed too flat so I went with the silver on the left; which is actually nail polish.

GE

Redone windows and doors.

Also, I’ve been asked how I weather: Just use very little paint of a light color over dried dark base as shown.

Say somethin' !

